My Turn

I walked up the 3 steps onto the tiny stage, looking down at my feet and slowly looking up to where the audience would be later that night. Euphoria surged as the memories began to shoot through my mind of all the bands I had seen perform right where I was standing: Hoobastank, Zebrahead, Ludo, Project 86… Just to name a few. The excitement rushed through as I anticipated my first rock show in a real venue (Also my first show with Geppetto).
“Do you guys wanna headline?” The guy in charge asked. “Hell yes!” I jumped. “Well… All of the people I sold tickets to have kids and need to be home early” added B-Rod. “Oh yeah… me too” I remembered.
The thought that we could headline, after selling a mere 23 tickets, gave me a huge adrenaline rush. I could’ve headlined my first rock show!
The lights went down and the music began. Reset My Soul took the stage first, 15 and 16 years old these kids were rockin’. We chatted with these guys for a few minutes, they’re pretty cool, you should check them out here Reset My Soul. They played well and were fun to watch. As the night pressed on my nerves got worse, how was I going to perform? Would I be flawless and amazing? Would I forget all the words? What if we had a technical issue? How would I react? So many things ran through my mind, yet the one thing that I never seemed to forget was that I was here to have fun.
This is a little piece of my big dream coming true a little bit at a time. I was on the path, working for my dream.
Leave a Reply

